Posted in: Android, Mobile software

Google Play Books and All Access Music expand to 13 new countries

Google is finally taking the conquest of Europe more serious and has expanded the availability of its Play Books and All Access Music services to 13 new countries.

The latest ones to get access to to the Books and Music part of the Google Play Store are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania and Sweden. Users in those countries now have access to millions of books and songs in the newly redesigned Play Store, which was launched a few days ago.

The newly added 13 countries now join Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, Spain, Russia, United Kingdom and the United States to make a total of 27 countries that have access to the Google Play Store Books. Google Play Music is currently available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, United States, and United Kingdom, in addition to the aforementioned list of countries.

Here’s hoping that Google continues to expand its presence in more and more countries.



Rules for posting