Posted in: Mobile Services

Google expands Play Movies to 21 new countries, Play Books to 11

Google has announced yet another expansion of its Play services – Play Movies comes to 21 new countries, while Play Books adds 11 new ones. This brings the total for Movies to 90 countries and for Books to 57.

Google Play Movies had a smaller expansion earlier this year and even launched on iOS.

That said, the list of countries that gets TV shows alongside movies is still very, very short (US and Canada, the UK, Japan and Australia).

Google Play Books are available on iOS too (and so is Play Music, but that wasn’t expanded today).

Here’s a table showing the new countries where Play Movies and Books are available.

New countries
Google Play Movies Google Play Books
  • Albania
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Greece
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Moldova
  • Poland
  • Slovakia
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Bolivia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay
  • Source | Via


    Rules for posting