Posted in: iOS, Tablets

The new iPad hits 25 additional countries today

As promised Apple unleashed the new iPad today into 25 more countries around the world. The first wave began on March 16 with Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Switzerland, UK, United States and the US Virgin Island.

Today the iPad officially makes a debut in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Even more countries are expected to join this list in the next couple of months. Meanwhile our review is already live – you can check how cool is the new Retina display and the 5MP camera, as well as how hot could the iPad becomes because of the new quad-core GPU.

In case you are going to buy the 4G version of the new iPad, we strongly suggest you educate yourself about the supported carriers, bands and hotspots. It’s a bit tricky there.


Rules for posting