If you opened any Google service in your browser, say, Gmail or Maps, then you’d have noticed your name at the top right that would link to your Google+ profile.
If you look now, though, you’ll notice that it is, in fact, just your name and is no longer linked to your Google+ profile. Google has unlinked all its services from Google+ so you will no longer see profile links while using other Google services.
Last week Google launched the updated Photos service, which got separated from Google+ and turned into a standalone service. We have been hearing rumors of Google+ sunsetting, and all the recent decisions makes one feel more certain that either Google+’s days are numbered or that it will be relegated to a small part of the company and not given much focus.
CommentsRules for posting